Korean Skincare Reviews · Products Review

[Reviews] Missha First Treatment Essence Intensive Moist

Hello. ❤

Finally, I can sit down and write my reviews on these two popular products in korean skincares trend. I’ve been using these for more than 4 weeks now. I can say that both of this products did a good job to my skins in terms of makes it healthy, glowing, soft, moist and helps to fade my hyperpigmentations. But, not as great to treat acne/bumps.

16143363_1533073103387582_763867629869945735_n

15977673_1533072916720934_7965431847702708735_n

Missha First Treatment Essence 

This essences is the most popular first essence among beauty junkie. Its said to be a dupe for SKII, but much more affordable. The price for 150ml is half price of SKII essence. Works the same but much more cheaper. Read more to know why this essence is as great as the SKII essence.

16114994_1533073070054252_7352617642415789942_n

It comes in 30ml products and in a plastic bottle. This trial set is actually can be used to travel as well because the original full size products comes in glass bottle and for sure, you need to be extra careful not to drop it.

11821006_8ca890ec-74a8-485e-913a-baad3772347d

The very FIRST step to your skin care regimen

Back to the Basics, a Stepping Stone to a Healthier and New Skin.
Contains 80% Fermented Yeast Concentrate, which absorbs into skin instantly to energize your skin. Also contains Niacinamide, a Vitamin B3 component, to improve skin elasticity, enhance skin barrier function, and revive skin tone and texture. DN-Aid, made from Cassia-Alata Extract, provides vitality to aging skin, protects DNA from aging caused by UV rays, and promotes restoration of damaged DNA.

THE FIRST TREATMENT ESSENCE improves fine lines and skin tone. The miracle water hydrates, restores, rejuvenates, and gives you a glowing complexion.

Do you know what YEAST is?
YEAST is a naturally fortified Vitamin B Group. Vitamin B supports and increases the rate of metabolism and maintains healthy skin.
Missha Official Website

Ingredients : Saccharomyces Ferment Filtrate, Bigida Ferment Lysate, Propanediol, Niacinamide, Polyquaternium-51, Ulmus Davidiana Root Extract, Betaine, Amaranthus Caudatus Seed Extract, Pirper Methysticum Leaf/Root/Stem Extract, Beta vulgaris (Beet) Root extract, Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract, Cassia Alata Leaf Extract, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Pentylene Glycol, Water, Trehalose, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Adenosine, Ethylhexylglycerin, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Raffinose, Tromethamine, Acetic Acid, Lactic Acid, 1, 2-Hexanediol, Caprytyl Glycol, Hexapeptide-9 Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate

Contains 80% Fermented Yeast Extract

Extracted from fission yeast, which has a similar structure to the multiplication of human cells, this fermented yeast extract is skin-friendly and has similar components to NMF (Natural Moisturizing Factor) to help improve the foundation of skin through moisturizing, firming, and balancing.

16143089_1533072823387610_2923457749761814461_n
Im using these two for more than 4 weeks now and thats how much the products left, around 2/5 [FTE] and 3/5 [Ampoule]

Textures/Consistency: It is watery essence, feels almosts like a regular toner. It is in white transparents liquid and has no scents to it. Its very watery and runny, and makes it absorbs fast into my skins. I don’t use any cotton pad to apply this essence. I just pour it on my palm, rub it together, then pat it on all over my face and neck.

Moisture Level : 5/5

Before I starts to use this essence, my skin is dry and have some dry flaky skins around my nose area and cheeks. My skin feels rough and tight due to dehydrated skins. I notice a huge difference on my skin after using it for about 4 times. The first thing that I noticed was, all the dry patches has gone. My skin starts to feel so soft and moist. Whenever I touch my face, its feels bouncy and looks plump. Since I use it, I can feel that my skin is now more hydrates and balances. It gives all the moisture that I need to have a healthy skin.

Brightening Effects : 4/5

Its really makes my skin bright and glowing. My hyperpigmentations are improving. Overall, my skin tone looks much more better. My sunburns were completely heals. I don’t really have dull skin tone anymore. But, for the old scars and marks, it doesn’t seems to have improvements. Well, it does fade those scars a bit, but not as great.

Anti aging effects : 5/5

Im not saying that I have wrinkle and this essence disminish all my wrinkles. But, it makes my skin plump and younger looking due to all the moisture that it gave me. Im 24 now, and of course, I have fine lines under my eyes and around my mouth. I noticed that the fine lines around that area has been improving. Did you know that, fine line and wrinkles happens because of the lost of moisture in our skin. So, if you can brings back all the moisture, you can have younger looking skins.

Treatments of Acne/Bumps : 3/5

Im not expecting this essences to treat my acne because obviously, this essence is focusing more on hydrations and healthy radiant skin tone. However, it does heals my small bumps sometimes. Just a small bumps. It soothes the irritations and redness. Thats all.

Overall Ratings : 5/5

Repurchase : Not now, because I still wants to try another first treatment essence from other brands such as Iope, Secret Key, SKII and Hera.

If you have any questions, please leave down your comments below. And, I’ll update my review on Missha Borabit Ampoule later [maybe tonight].

Till then, anyeong!

Where To Shop?

Missha FTE

Missha FTE (2)

2 thoughts on “[Reviews] Missha First Treatment Essence Intensive Moist

  1. What’s the different with the previous one? Is it okay with oily acne prone skin? And it cause purging or not? Thank you

    Like

    1. I have been trying a few FTE including Secret Key Rose Gold Editions, Iope (serum consistency), The Plant Base (ginseng) and Hada Labo. I would say that Missha FTE intensive moist feels more lightweight/non sticky/absorbs fast than the Hada Labo and The Plant Base and it gives more hydration than the Secret Key Essences. I recommend you to use Missha FTE, eventhough its quite pricey than the other brands, but its worth it! I have sensitives acne prone skins, but it didnt cause any purging/redness. It would be great for oily skins because it is so watery, absorbs fast and give hydations to our skins, so that it will not produce excessive oils anymore. It really works 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

