Korean Skincare Reviews · Products Review

[Reviews] Klairs Supple Preparation Facial Toner

Happy weekend babe! ❤

Its already Sunday. How time flies so fast. Im sure lot of you guys prefer to stay at home and have a good rest since tomorrow is already Mondayyyy. So, why don’t you read my another korean skincare reviews?

Today, Im gonna share about my all time favourite facial toner. I got this Klairs Supple Preparation Facial Toner from Hermo.my

15541334_1496357487059144_6294815575004924202_n

15589798_1496357347059158_5009838906314081468_n

Packaging : It comes in dark plastic bottles, with the amount of 180 ml. The bottle is very convenient and travel friendly. Like Cosrx, Klairs’s products also have minimal packaging. At the front, you can see all the descriptions of the toner such as its benefits, amount of products as well as other important information that you should know.

It doesn’t comes in spray or pump bottles like Cosrx’s toner. But it doesn’t bother me at all because I can still control the amount of the products that I want to use. Because, you’ll see later that it has unique consistency [thicker than water].

15622517_1496357413725818_971242316476444796_n

Ingredients : Water, Butylene Glycol, Dimethyl Sulfone, Betaine, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Natto Gum, Sodium Hyaluronate, Disodium EDTA, Centella Asiatica Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Polyquaternium-51, Chlorphenesin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Carbomer, Panthenol, Arginine, Luffa Cylindrica Fruit/Leaf/Stem Extract, Beta-Glucan, Althaea Rosea Flower Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Lysine HCL, Proline, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Acetyl Methionine, Theanine, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Cananga Odorata Flower Oil, Copper Tripeptide-1

15622658_1496357357059157_500047653071813504_n

Scents : It has slightly herbs scents. For me, I really like that kind of scents because it shows how natural the product is. It has fresh citrus smell to it. As you can see, this toner contains citrus lemon and orange.

Textures/Consistency : It has water jelly like consistency. It is runny like water but thicker than water consistency. But, it is so lightweight and easy to absorb by my skin. It doesn’t leaves any greasy residue, BUT I NOTICED THAT IT LEAVES SLIGHTLY STICKY RESIDUE. Its absorbs quite well into my skin and leaves my skin hydrates/moist.

15541155_1496357490392477_8239180460525821668_n

Overall Reviews : As you can see in the pictures above, this toner is great for sensitives skin. Its suitable for all skin types especially acne prone skin. I have dry and sensitives skin with a few allergic scars, Im happy about this toner because it really does it job without irritates my scars. Instantly, my skin feels hydrates and plump and ready for my next skincare. I highly reccomend this toner to troublesome skin, because it has lots of good ingredients to heal your skin, and repairs your damaged skin. It also balance your pH level to maintain healthy skin.  BUT MAKE SURE THAT YOU DON’T MIND TO HAVE A SLIGHTLY STICKY RESIDUE ON YOUR FACE. And in terms of clearing up my acne, well, I don’t see any improvements. This toner makes the pain go away faster but not really helps in cleaning the pores. Not a great toners for severe acne prone skin though.

Overall Rating : 4/5

What I like:

  1. Very soothing and calming
  2. Hydrates my skins well
  3. Has fresh scents
  4. Didn’t irritates my super sensitives skins
  5. Great as moisturizing toners for every skin types
  6. Slightly brighten my overall complexion because it has citrus kind of fruits

What I don’t like:

  1. Leaves slightly sticky residue
  2. Not effectives in cleaning pores
  3. Quite pricey

Repurchase : Yes, because I want to use it as soothing and moisturizing toners 2-3 times per week (the 7 Skin Method) But, my HG pH adjusting toner/daily toner is BENTON ALOE BHA TONER.

Leave a Reply

