Products Review

#7 [Reviews] Cosrx Centella Alcohol Free Toner

Assalamualaikum, ❤

Im back with a review for Cosrx products, which is one of my HG toner. For people with dry and sensitives skin, its quite hard to find toner that will not irritate your skins, right? Same with me. After for about 2 years without any proper skincare routine, without using any toner, this is the first toner that I used and it completely changed my life [skin]. LOL

So lets start with the packaging.

15220098_1463669993661227_8201886065924329386_n

15181679_1463670016994558_6669428790328788636_n

It comes with very handy plastics bottle, which is a bonus because its travel friendly. The amount is 150ml, quite big amount for a toner. It could lasts you about 3-4 months when you use it twice per day. But in my cases, I used this when I have lots of irritations going on my skin, so I used this toner for about 5 times per day [whenever I feel irritate, hot, itchy etc]. For your informations, if you live in hot and humid [entire years] country like Malaysia, your sensitives skin sometimes can be so hot and burning even when you don’t go outside. Its an uncomfortable warmth sensations. So, it would be so great if you can find soothing and cooling products for your skin.

Centella Asiatica is a soothing ingredients [like aloe and cucumber], that can soothes your irritate skin, while repairing it. The functions are more like repairs the damaged skins, dries out your pimples and acnes, lighten your scars etc. I thinks it great for people who has allergic to aloe. Because, personally, Im allergic to aloe vera. I don’t know why, but yes, aloe vera can also irritates my skin. Weird, right? So, I found out about centella when I used Cosrx products. They also have centella blemish cream [which is super popular]. You and I should try it. Hehe

15094431_1463669876994572_1115734141409151158_n-1

Contained 10% of Centella Asiatica Leaf Water cares skin texture and damaged skin.

“For your skin in want of health and recovering ability”

Centella Water Alcohol Free Toner is gentle, and by using calming botanical ingredients, relaxing damaged skin and give much-desired suppleness to the skin.
Centella Water Alcohol Free Toner contains Centella asiatica Leaf water based on mineral water to cultivate your skin, giving it transparence. Not only does it recover the lost functions of the skin, it treats your skin to realize moist and soft skin.

ph level : 6.0±0.5

For : Adult Acne & Scar, Skin Trouble, Toners

Ingredients : Mineral Water, Centella Asiatica Leaf Water , Butylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Betaine, Panthenol, Allantoin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ethyl Hexanediol

15134596_1463669960327897_8433538046260632718_n

Correct Way to Use it :

1. Use in the skin-toner stage after washing your face morning and evening.
2. Wet the cotton pad with the essence amply, then from inside out blot along the skin texture as if massaging to absorb.

How I Use It :

  1. As a toner, which I use cotton pad to apply it to my face. After cleansing, I spray 2-3 times onto cotton pad, and gently pressed and rub my face to exfoliate the dead skin cells. Sometimes, when I don’t wash my make up perfectly, this toner can lift away all the residues [great!].
  2. As a mist, I spray the toner onto my face before or after I apply my makeup to have dewy looking skins. I also spray it whenever I feel that my skin is getting dry, or uncomfortable during hot humid days.

15241261_1463669936994566_5691727075366761128_n

15181332_1463669900327903_1303898304048416106_n

As you can see, it has very runny consistency, like water. Thats why it comes in a spray bottle, and can be used as a mists too ❤

Moisture Level : Well, its still hydrates my skin but not as good as Klairs Supple Preparation Facial Toner. My skin feels moist for about 15 minutes if I don’t follow with other products afterwards. Thats okay, because the functions of this toner is to calm your acne, redness and dries out your stubborn pimples. So, I don’t expect it to be too moisturising though. And this toner is actually has quite high pH level and that makes it not too moisturising.

Performances : PERFECT. Yes, I give 4/5 for its perfomance. It really does what its claimed. With just one application, my stubborn pimples dries out, including my cystics acne around my jawline. Besides that, I can feel that my skin is very smooth, my pores are getting smaller each day. Because it has centella extracts, it also repairs my skin textures which is awesome [I use Skinfood Black Sugar Perfect First Serum after toning].

Moisture Level: For the moisture level, I gives 3/5. In order to keep my skin with the right pH level, I need to always follow with a cream type moisturiser. Its works great as astringent toners (to get rid of all the acne) and, it doesn’t dries out your skin much like the western toners.

Overall Ratings: 4/5

Recommended? :  100% recommended for people with dry/oily sensitives skins and has lots of stubborn pimples. Plus, it doesn’t contains alcohol, so it will not irritate your skins. Also, because of centella asiatica water, its gives you slightly moisturising properties. But, makes sure to always follow up with moisturising serum/creams.

Thats all for today’s post. See you in my next post!

Leave a Reply

