Products Review

[Reviews] Cosrx Natural BHA Skin Returning Emulsion

Hello dear ❤

Today I wanna do my [first impressions] UPDATED reviews on one of the most popular produts which is their BHA’s line. I bought Natural BHA Skin Returning Emulsions as I need some light moisturiser because sometimes my skin can become oily in T Zone area and dry on my cheek area. For Malaysian weather which is very humid, I thinks its better to have lightweight moisturiser that is very hydrating and soothing but not too much oil.

15055745_1456944887667071_2110284868409002757_n
Their packaging is always in the simple design just like medications [maybe?]
For their Natural BHA’s line, there were two products which is Natural BHA Skin A-Sol dan Returning Emulsions. A-Sol is a toner, and in very watery consistency. Its also colorless. After you cleanse your face, you need to apply A-Sol onto your face [either using cotton pad or your palm]. After that, apply their emulsion to complete your skincare routine. But, you have to make sure that you apply your sunscreens before going out during the day.

I don’t buy their toner because I already have my toner which is Klairs Supple Preparations Toner that is very good for sensitives skin. But I want to cooperate BHA into my skincare routine to help repairs my blemishes, scars, hyperpigmentations, redness. As you know, with my skin conditions now, I can’t use any vitamin c serum [its quite harsh for me], so I find another solutions.

15078895_1456944837667076_6137032774956073204_n
list of ingredients

Cosrx Natural BHA Skin Returning Emulsions contains many healing ingredients which is Centella Asiatica, Panthenol, Tea Tree, Propolis and natural bha. I’ve finished their Centella Alcohol Free Toner and that toner was so great ❤ its doesn’t break me out or cause any irritations. Also, the BHA parts is only 1% which is not too much to start with.

15094869_1456944741000419_1776382253334967367_n
my first applictions on the back of my hand

You can see that when the emulsion is fully absorbed by my skin [my skin is very dry], it gives healthy glowing complexions. After that, my skins also feels very hydrated and moist. The moisture effects last for about 4-5 hours which is pretty good ❤ I love its cooling effects though. When I pump out the emulsions and rub it onto my skin, I can feel the cooling sensations. Its the same feeling when I applied Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum ❤ So, personally I find it very soothing for my skin.

15170974_1456944637667096_3714182205077430945_n
it has pump and in plastic bottle-travel friendly

The best part is, it has pump and also in plastic bottle. I find it very easy to travel with and don’t need to worry much about accidentally spills the products or break it. However, the container is in white [not transparent container], so its hard to find out how much the emulsions left in the bottle. Well, it contains 100ml of emulsions, if you apply it twice per day, maybe it will lasts for about 4-5 months? I only use this emulsion during the night, so hopefully it will lasts me more that 5 months.

UPDATED Results : Eventhough its actually for oily skin, but since it has so many healing properties, people with troublesome skin can use it [very recommended]. You will not get the results straight away [depends on your skin conditions], but you will gradually see the improvements in terms of disminish your scars, hyperpigmentation and redness. Besides that, its also repairs your skin textures and make it smooths. And yes, it makes my skin feels so smooth and soft. But in terms of scars and hyperpigmentation, I think this product didn’t a great job to repair it. Its just slightly lighten my dark spots. Not so impressive. If you want great results, then you should pair it with any vitamin C serum/cream.

The moisturizing part,  it keeps me hydrates for a few hours. I don’t like its scents, but this emulsion has a great healing properties. I use it as my day and night time moisturiser, and I’ll apply another layer on my active acne/bumps. Some active acne/bumps will reduced in just few hours, but most if the time, it literally tooks 48 hours.

Reminders : Don’t forget to apply sunscreen if you are using it as your day moisturiser. Only apply tiny amount of emulsions and spread in evenly. You can also use it as spot treatments [only apply it on problematic areas].

Where to shop:

Hermo.my

15% discounts on your first order! 

Leave a Reply

